## GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

## Memo No.12316/Plg.III/2022

Sub: MA & UD Dept., - Energy Conservation Building Code (ECBC) - Reconstitution of 'High Level Committee - Orders - Issued - Regarding.

Dated: 06.09.2022

Ref: 1. G.O.Rt.No.1328, MA & UD Dept., Dated: 04.10.2012 2.From TSREDCL Lr.No.TSRDCO/EC/Building Cell-2021/77/2022-23, Dated: 29.08.2022

In the reference 1<sup>st</sup> cited, to adopt ECBC, Government have constituted a Committee under the Chairmanship of Special Chief Secretary to Government, MA&UD Department with Professor Srinivas Chary Vedala, Dean of Research Studies, Administrative Staff College of India (ASCI), Hyderabad as Member Convener and officials from TSREDCO, TRANCO, BEE, DTCP, R&B, HMDA, IIIT Hyderabad and ASCI as Members.

- 2. In the reference 2<sup>nd</sup> cited, the VC&MD, TSREDCL has requested the Government to reconstitute the above Committee under the Chairmanship of Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Urban Development and VC and Managing Director, TSREDCO as Member Convener and other Members as may be decided by the Government.
- Government after careful examination of the matter hereby reconstitute the 'High Level Committee' on Energy Efficiency in Buildings' under the Chairmanship of Special Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Urban Development as given below:

| 1)  | Special Chief Secretary to Government MA & UD           | T:       | Chairman        |
|-----|---|----------|-----------------|
| 2)  | VC & MD-TSREDCO   | +-       | Member Convener |
| 3)  | Metropolitan Commissioner - HMDA                        | +-       |                 |
| 4)  | Commissioner, GHMC                                      | ·        | Member          |
| 5)  | Director (Planning), MA&UD                              | +:-      | Member          |
| 6)  | Chief City Planner, GHMC                                | <u> </u> | Member          |
| 7)  | JMD-TRANSCO   |          | Member          |
| 8)  | Energy Economist - BEE                                  | 1:       | Member          |
| 9)  | DTCP  | :        | Member          |
| 10) |   | :        | Member          |
|     | Engineer-in-Chief, R&B                                  | :        | Member          |
| 11) | Smt. Samhita – MD., Ela Green Building & Infrastructure | :        | Member          |
| 12) | Prof. Raj Kiran V Bilolikar, ASCI                       | :        | Member          |

## ARVIND KUMAR SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The VC & MD-TSREDCO (SDA),

D.No.6-2-910, Disvesvaraya Bhavan,

the institution of Engineers Building, Khairatabad, Hyderabad

The Metropolitan Commissioner

Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority, Hyderabad

The Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad

The Director (Planning), MA&UD

The Chief City Planner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad

The JMD-TRANSCO, Khairtabad HYDERABAD-500 082

The Energy Economist - BEE,

The Director - Director of Town and Country Planning, Hyderabad

The Engineer-in-Chief, R&B.

Smt. Samhita - MD., Ela Green Building & Infrastructure,

Plot No. 252, Ground Floor, Road No. 72, Prashasan Nagar,

Jubliee Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana 500096

Prof. Raj Kiran V Bilolikar, ASCI,

BellaVista, Raj Bhavan Road, Khairatabad Hyderabad, India– 500082. SC/SF

//FORWARDED ::BY:: ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER